Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Tony was simply excellent — he was organized, professional, and kept the party going the entire time. He was attentive to what got the crowd moving and would adapt accordingly. It made resulted in a magical night for us and our guests. So many people came up to us and complimented us on the DJ — what a rare find!!

    thumb Sainath Iyer
    October 4, 2021

    5 star review  I can't say enough about how awesome our experience with Tony, aka DJ Xia, from Cutmaster Music was! From the beginning of the process he was so easy to work with, and he went above and beyond our expectations to help give us the most amazing wedding night! From helping us plan every little detail and giving us advice in areas that we wouldn't have thought of ourselves, he truly helped make our wedding great. The dip and kiss (pictured below) as we walked down the aisle together was Tony's idea and it was a HIT!!! Tony is awesome at what he does so it made it super easy to work with him and to coordinate all the special moments throughout the night. He customized certain songs for us to make every moment of the ceremony and reception perfect. He never missed a cue, never made a mistake and was so important to our wedding going smoothly. He even helped plan with my wife to Ice me during the garter toss. It was hilarious! The music and the dance floor were always going strong and the fun never stopped. I've had so many people tell me it was the best DJ they've ever seen at a wedding and even some friends who have said they want to cancel their DJ to have Tony do their wedding too. We owe so much gratitude to Tony for everything he did for us and for the amazing job he did. If you want to have the best wedding possible, don't go anywhere other than DJ Xia and Cutmaster Music!

    thumb Michael Kestell
    September 29, 2021

    5 star review  The one thing we wanted for our wedding day was a great party and Cutmaster Music made that happen for us. Tony was the best DJ for our wedding! We met several times before the big day to discuss details and the overall vibe we wanted for the cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. Tony took everything we said and helped us to have the best day ever! He has a great energy and everyone was on the dance floor. I would recommend Cutmaster Music to anyone getting married!

    thumb Emma Mccue
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We had the privilege of working a wedding with Tony this past weekend aka DJ XIA and he is incredible. He truly goes above and beyond the call of duty for his clients and the energy he brings to the dance floor is unmatched! He reads the crowd so well and throws a killer party... down to the finest detail of helping the bride ice the groom! Look no further, you've found your DJ! You'll thank me later!

    thumb Shelby Spoonhoward
    September 1, 2021

    5 star review  Tony at Cutmaster Music is the BEST DJ EVER! When selecting a DJ for our wedding day, we knew that we had to go with Cutmaster Music! We were one of the unfortunate couples that had to postpone our wedding and Cutmaster was very flexible in adjusting our wedding date. My Husband and I had a blast working with Tony to figure out all the music details. He was very professional and knowledgeable in providing great ideas on planning out the music for the big day. On our special day, Tony helped us keep on track with the timeline of events and also ensured that our guests were having the best time yet! We have received a great amount of compliments from our guests on how great Tony was! Overall, we enjoyed working with DJ Tony from Custmaster and hope to see him DJ at other future events! - Melanie and Kevin

    thumb melanie gallegos
    August 22, 2021

    5 star review  Cutmaster music brought the perfect atmosphere to my wedding and truly made the day just even more special ! They made sure everything we wanted to happen during that hectic day happened and went above and beyond so that every single guest in the room had a blast. I can’t ever thank them enough for all the little moments they created between us and our family and friends, we were blessed to have had them be apart of our day.

    thumb amberose eddington
    January 28, 2020
  • 5 star review  Chris with Cutmaster was amazing. He was able to pick up on the vibe we were going for after one meeting. Not only was the music exactly what we wanted, but the lighting was spot on as well. We were able to create a do not play list and he stuck to our request. Definitely recommend Chris!

    thumb Sarah Cordova
    December 28, 2019

    5 star review  Absolutely loved working with Chris. He went above and beyond for our special day. A wedding can be stressful enough so communication and transparency was greatly appreciated. HIGHLY recommend for anyone who wants to throw THE party of the year! Cutmaster is where it’s at!

    thumb Anh Đào
    November 23, 2019

    5 star review  Chris is professional, kind and a master at his craft (the name is fitting, for sure). We were lucking to have him be the DJ for our wedding day. It takes a lot to ensure your wedding day stays on track- the DJ holds the timeline, and the vibe of the entire day! We couldn't be happier to have chosen Cutmaster Music. He created an awesome, once in a lifetime moment. He played the music we wanted to hear and also threw in some special extras, keeping the mood of the day on point. Our guests were dancing the entire night. He was organized and thorough, with constant communication up to the day of, making sure we had everything covered. Their goal is to do whatever necessary to create an excellent experience for the couple, and they did it!!!! Cutmaster Music has high standards and exceeds them for sure! It was a day for the books! Mike wants to say a special thank you for playing the Metallica song as a closer----it was a must and the perfect way to end the night! Thank you for EVERYTHING, Chris!

    thumb Veronica Casas De Lucero
    November 14, 2019

    5 star review  Thank you Cutmaster music for being the best wedding DJ we could have asked for! Working with Chris and his team made us want to get married every weekend. One of the most important things to us, was for our guests to have FUN. Cutmaster definitely delivered. We hadn’t danced that much in years. Chris and Billy did such a fantastic job at reading the crowd and played music that kept people on the dance floor until the very last song. Not only did they do an amazing job with the music, they also delivered on the lighting. We really didn’t want to spend a lot on decor and I am glad we didn’t. The lighting was amazing and more than made up for the lack of decor. I could go on and on about how amazing Cutmaster music is! They are so easy to work with and truly made our wedding day an unforgettable experience. If you want the best for your big day, you need to hire Cutmaster!

    thumb Angela Romero
    November 10, 2019

    5 star review  Cutmaster Music (Chris) did an amazing job at my daughter’s wedding. From the ceremony to the reception, everything ran smoothly with Chris as the emcee. I’m so glad Cutmaster Music was a part of my daughter’s special day!

    thumb Jolene Gomez
    November 10, 2019

    5 star review  If I could give 10 stars, I would!! Chris & Billy with Cutmaster Music were absolutely phenomenal! There wasn't a single time our dance floor was empty. From the moment we booked until the very end our experience was filled with above & beyond service. They were very professional & their experience showed. Their setup with lights & music is seriously the best I've ever seen. I will definitely be recommending them to absolutely everyone I know. Do yourself a favor & hire Cutmaster for your wedding or event! ESPECIALLY if you want a packed dance floor. Thank you guys for contributing to our perfect day!

    thumb A Fierce Beauty
    October 14, 2019
  • 5 star review  We chose Cutmaster Music (and had Chris as our DJ) for our wedding last year. It was one of the best decisions made for the wedding (behind of course the decision to marry my wife). Chris was a great MC - all of the audio during the ceremony and speeches were perfect and many people mentioned the great music played during the reception. Chris took the time beforehand to get to know us and figure out our preferences and what we like (ex. Despacito) and don't like (ex. the Chicken Dance). Even almost a year later, we ran into Chris at another wedding and he remembered both of us! Would highly recommend.

    thumb Ryan Sanchez
    September 8, 2019

    5 star review  Cutmaster Music did a phenomal job getting our guests on the dancefloor! There wasn't a time when the dance floor wasn't full. Their song choice was excellent! They also did some awesome special effects! They created an illusion of snow fall during our first dance that made for some truly magical photos! The lighting was amazing as well. From start to end the job they did was perfect. Even during planning, Chris really took the time to make sure everything was to our liking-from the music to the monograms. I would recommend them to everyone!

    thumb Kelli Richards
    February 14, 2019

    5 star review  LOVE DJ CARL!!! We worked with him on our wedding and it was PERFECT! He's so much fun to work with and so awesome - he was extremely responsive and helpful with the upfront planning. We used him for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing music. I loved every minute of music and he delivered on exactly what we wanted. We had several guests comment that it was the best music they've ever heard at a wedding - the dance floor was full all night. We HIGHLY recommend CutMaster Music and especially DJ Carl - he's the best!

    thumb Teresa Davies
    December 29, 2018

    5 star review  Phenomenal!! Chris and the whole Cutmaster Music team were not only professional, supportive, fun, engaging, and all around incredible, but they changed an already magical day into something far BETTER than we could have ever imagined. From my our first meeting, Chris made us feel supported and really tailored this experience to what we wanted. But more than that, he provided his incredibly helpful insights and tips to put our wedding over the top. Our guest’s experience at our wedding was very important to us, and Chris made sure every single person in that venue had the best time. He kept the night flowing seamlessly... We had not a care in the world except to dance, enjoy our guests, and have a great time. Chris’s warm and engaging personality comes out in his one-on-one meetings, as well as at each event. So many of our guests raved about the whole team and how much fun they had at the photo booth and getting their dance on- he kept the night rolling. And the pictures!!! Chris and his lightning team are hands down the best I’ve ever encountered. He transformed our venue and made it even more beautiful than we ever thought it could be. I wish I could give more than 5 stars for Cutmaster Music. They gave us a magical, memorable night we will never forget and we could never thank him enough for the gift he’s given us, and our guests.

    thumb Jessica Chavez
    October 16, 2018

    5 star review  After attending a few events with Cutmaster Music as the MC, my husband and I knew we had to have them at our wedding this past August! They were worth every penny spent! Chris and his crew helped keep the entire evening on schedule and really knew how to get the crowd hyped and on the dance floor all night long!. Our event was a backyard wedding with some specific noise restrictions and the Cutmaster Music team was very accommodating to make sure everyone was happy! Choosing Cutmaster Music as our DJ was one of the best decisions in our wedding planning process - the professionalism Chris brings to the table eased even the most stressed bride in the business!

    thumb Jordan Sprague
    October 15, 2018

    5 star review  Last. Night. Was. Epic!!!!!!!!! Cutmaster Music was the DJ entertainment for my sister’s wedding on 9/22/18 and they helped make it the MOST perfect night. From the amazing staff at the photo booth, which had so many fun props & printed out as many copies as needed, to Christopher-the best DJ I’ve ever witnessed! Truly- I was in the bridal party & he made sure we all knew what was happening & when, he’d prep us and let us know exactly where to be & how, to getting the crowd to participate, to keeping the party going, he & his team made the night absolutely perfect. If you ever have the chance to work with this team, jump on it ASAP because it will make your event absolute magic!! Thank you Cutmaster, you literally made our night!!

    thumb Kim Johnson
    September 23, 2018

Wedding Wire

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Cutmaster Music Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19